Vinales tops final practice for the Teruel MotoGP at Aragon, ahead of Nakagami and world championship leader Mir.

It was another tough session for Ducati, the sole highlight being Miller in seventh. Pramac team-mate Bagnaia fell, while title contender Dovizioso and factory team-mate Petrucci were just 17th and 20th.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice - including Dovizioso, Millerand Petrucci - will now get underway.

Valentino Rossi is missing his second event after last week's positive Covid test and has not been replaced.

HRC test rider Bradl is again replacing injured reigning world champion Marc Marquez.

CLICK HERE for live updates…

Teruel MotoGP, Aragon - Free Practice (4) Results
1Maverick ViñalesSPAMonster Yamaha (YZR-M1)1'47.931s15/15339k
2Takaaki NakagamiJPNLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.154s9/13341k
3Joan MirSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.435s5/13340k
4Pol EspargaroSPARed Bull KTM (RC16)+0.460s7/10343k
5Aleix EspargaroSPAAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+0.544s5/12343k
6Franco MorbidelliITAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.566s14/14339k
7Jack MillerAUSPramac Ducati (GP20)+0.649s5/11344k
8Alex RinsSPASuzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)+0.752s12/14338k
9Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)+0.755s9/13342k
10Miguel OliveiraPORRed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)+0.769s12/14342k
11Alex MarquezSPARepsol Honda (RC213V)*+0.773s5/15340k
12Fabio QuartararoFRAPetronas Yamaha (YZR-M1)+0.830s14/14338k
13Brad BinderRSARed Bull KTM (RC16)*+0.876s4/12341k
14Johann ZarcoFRAReale Avintia (GP19)+0.881s5/13344k
15Iker LecuonaSPARed Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16)*+1.012s10/14335k
16Bradley SmithGBRAprilia Gresini (RS-GP)+1.080s12/14343k
17Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (GP20)+1.104s5/13347k
18Francesco BagnaiaITAPramac Ducati (GP20)+1.114s10/11346k
19Stefan BradlGERRepsol Honda (RC213V)+1.195s4/11340k
20Danilo PetrucciITADucati Team (GP20)+1.499s3/14343k
21Tito RabatSPAReale Avintia (GP19)+1.518s14/15344k

* Rookie.
Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...